The Collegiate All Stars will be on hiatus for 2015 Look for them to return in 2016

Selected riders wear their school jerseys, but compete together as the “Kakookie Collegiate All-Stars.”

This special squad has been selected based on the final individual omnium standings at collegiate nationals of riders who are not members of a professional or elite amateur teams already registered to compete in the North Star Grand Prix.

Each team member receives complimentary entry into the North Star Grand Prix, free host housing, a support staff comprised of a team manager, mechanic, soigneur and massage therapist, team clothing and a travel stipend. All they have to do is race their bike and have the experience of a lifetime.

This is a unique opportunity for these racers because they will not only be able to test themselves against the top women racers in the country, but they will also be competing in front of the team managers of the top women’s teams in the nation. In fact, ten of the women who competed on the 2007-2013 teams landed professional contracts after their efforts on this squad!

2014 Collegiate All-Star Team:

  • Ariane Horbach    Colorado Mesa University
  • Cinthia Lehner    Appalachian State University
  • Sara Bird    Stanford University
  • Allison Arensman    Brevard College
  • Michelle Khare    Dartmouth College
  • Cecelia Davishayes    Columbia University
  • Adelaide Tillinghast    American University
  • Kelly Catlin    University of Minnesota
Team Personnel:
  • Mechanic – Gabe Masiulis
  • Soigneur – Stu Barron
  • Massage Therapist – Tom Hagerty
  • Physical Therapist – Alynn Kakuk
  • Manager – John Barron
  • Director Sportif – Jenn Reither

Subscribe to Newsletter

Enter Your E-Mail to Recieve Notifications of Our Latest Posts!

About Us

There were five people in 2009 obsessed with cycling. Each of them had wonderful ideas about bicycles, gears, and cycling methods. Furthermore, they had been cycling for more than two decades. When they met during a cycling trip, one of them suggested creating a website to share their tips. And that is how the idea of our website was born.

All Rights Reserved 2023 |